Death in the Air: The True Story of a Serial Killer, the Great London Smog, and the Strangling of a City [ebook free] by Kate Winkler Dawson (epub/mobi)

A real-life thriller in the vein of The Devil in the White City, Kate Winkler Dawson’s debut Death in the Air is a gripping, historical narrative of a serial killer, an environmental disaster, and an iconic city struggling to regain its footing. 

In winter 1952, London automobiles and thousands of coal-burning hearths belched particulate matter into the air. But the smog that descended on December 5th of 1952 was different; it was a type that held the city hostage for five long days. Mass transit ground to a halt, criminals roamed the streets, and 12,000 people died. That same month, there was another killer at large in London: John Reginald Christie, who murdered at least six women. In a braided narrative that draws on extensive interviews, never-before-published material, and archival research, Dawson captivatingly recounts the intersecting stories of the these two killers and their longstanding impact on modern history.

.

CLICK TO DOWNLOAD

MIRROR LINK 1

MIRROR LINK 2

MIRROR LINK 3

MIRROR LINK 4

MIRROR LINK 5

Link dead/Question/Request? Please touch me at 
[email protected]

Donate Bitcoins

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *